iPad – Forgetting a Network

If your iPad keeps automatically connecting to the wrong network, you can “forget” the network and it will not automatically connect. You can always add the network back in if you decide you want it to auto connect again.

Click the Settings icon to open. iOS-Settings-icon

 

 

Select “Wi-Fi” in the left column. In the right column, click on the “i” (information) icon next to the network you want to forget.

 

iPad1

Click “Forget This Network”. Choose “Forget” when asked if you want to forget the network.

iPad2

 

 

 

 

 




Posted March 11, 2016 by Sandy Groom-Meeks in category "iPad